Still Creations for a cure!!

Just a quick blog to let you know that I’ve signed up for a really important event – but I don’t want to do it alone. I’d love it if you’d join me at the American Cancer Society Making Strides Against Breast Cancer walk. What do you have to do? I know you’re busy so I’ll keep it quick.

Please sign up to walk and raise funds with me!

 
 

OK, that really was the quick (and to-the-point) version, but if you have another minute, I’ll tell you a little more. There are 2.5 million breast cancer survivors who celebrated another birthday last year because people like you signed up to walk with people like me. There are a lot of breast cancer events out there, but I’m walking with the American Cancer Society because I like that the money and awareness we raise help people stay well and get well with around-the-clock info and amazing support programs. It also helps find cures through research and empowers people to fight back for legislation that help save lives from breast cancer. Last year Making Strides brought together 800,000 people who raised $60 million.

The best part? Because those funds were available, more people in our community…

  • Have the information and tools they need to stay well from breast cancer or find the disease early, when it’s easiest to treat
  • Have a place to turn for help 24/7 if they are facing breast cancer
  • Benefit from the progress being made toward finding breast cancer’s causes and cures
  • Get access to lifesaving mammograms and treatment

That $60 million literally came in 1 walker and 1 donation at a time, so please click one of the links at the bottom of this email to join me.

Thanks so much!

Leave a comment